The School of Fisheries and Ocean Sciences is one of the most geographically diverse schools at the University of Alaska Fairbanks. SFOS is headquartered in Fairbanks with divisions in Fairbanks, Anchorage, Seward, Kodiak and Juneau.alaska-map

The Institute of Marine Science, Alaska Sea Grant, Global Undersea Research Unit and the freshwater portion of the Fisheries Division are located in Fairbanks. The Fisheries Division is headquartered in Juneau. The Kodiak Seafood and Marine Science Center is in Kodiak, the Seward Marine Center is in Seward and the Marine Advisory Program is headquartered in Anchorage. There are also Marine Advisory Program agents in ten coastal communities across Alaska– in Unalaska, Nome, Bethel, Dillingham, Juneau, Petersburg, Ketchikan, Kodiak, Anchorage,