University of Alaska Fairbanks SCHOOL OF FISHERIES AND OCEAN SCIENCES  
School of Fisheries and Ocean Sciences About us Contact staff

Graduate Students

Current student profiles are available at http://www.sfos.uaf.edu/people/student.

Spring 2008 Current Graduate Student Directory

 

Last Name First Name Degree Program Entry Date Advisor Location Alma Mater E-Mail
Agler Beverly Ph.D. Fisheries Fall 2001 Smoker Juneau U of Maine ftbaa@uaf.edu
Alanko James Ph.D. Oceanography Fall 2004 Musgrave Fairbanks Mass.Inst Tech alanko@sfos.uaf.edu
Andrews Alexander M.S. Fisheries Fall 2005 Hillgruber Juneau UAS a.andrews@uaf.edu
Arimitsu Mayumi M.S. Fisheries Fall 2007 Hillgruber Juneau UC Santa Cruz marimitsu@usgs.gov
Ayers Scott M.S. Fisheries Fall 2005 Rosenberger Fairbanks UAF s.ayers@sfos.uaf.edu
Baldwin Aaron Ph.D. Fisheries Fall 2002 Shirley Sitka U of LA at Lafayette a.baldwin@uaf.edu
Banks Alison M.S. Marine Biology Fall 2001 Springer Fairbanks UCSC banks@sfos.uaf.edu
Barr Bradley Ph.D. Interdisiplinary Fall 2004 Kruse UNK Univ. of Mass asbwb4@uaa.alaska.edu
Barry Patrick M.S. Fisheries Fall 2006 Tamone/Tallmon Juneau Carleton College p.barry@uaf.edu
Bechtol William Ph.D. Fisheries Spr 2005 Kruse Juneau U of AK SE b.bechtol@uaf.edu
Bell Jenefer M.S. Marine Biology Fall 2005 Hopcroft Fairbanks Allegheny College j.bell@sfos.uaf.edu
Benolkin(Baney) Elizabeth M.S. Fisheries Fall 2004 Margraf Anchorage Univ. of Pittsburgh e.baney@uaf.edu
Boughan Molly M.S. Oceanography-Geo.logical Fall 2003 Finney Fairbanks U of Missouri molly@sfos.uaf.edu
Bozza Mary M.S. Marine Biology Spr 2006 Hollmen Seward CUNY Brooklyn College | mary_bozza@alaskasealife.org
Buckley Cadie M.S. Fisheries Fall 2003 Stekoll Juneau U of AK SE c.buckley@uaf.edu
Byrd Amanda M.S. Marine Biology Spr 2002 Hopcroft Fairbanks U of New England, Austrailia byrd@ims.uaf.edu
Carlson Jeremy M.S. Fisheries Fall 2004 Margraf Fairbanks U.of Wisconsin j.carlson@sfos.uaf.edu
Caroffino David Ph.D. Fisheries Fall 2007 Sutton Fairbanks U. of Minnesota caroffino@sfos.uaf.edu
Carter William M.S. Fisheries Spr 2003 Margraf Fairbanks Northland College, WI billcarter53@hotmail.com
Cohn Brian M.S. Oceanography-Geo.logical Fall 2004 Finney/Heiser Fairbanks Colorado State U b.cohn@sfos.uaf.edu
Courtney Dean Ph.D. Fisheries Fall 2006 Foy Hawaii UAF dean.courtney@noaa.gov
Danielson Seth Ph.D. Oceanography Fall 2007 Weingartner Fairbanks UAF seth@ims.uaf.edu
Dann Tyler M.S. Fisheries Spr 2004 Gharrett Juneau Whitman College t.dann@uaf.edu
Dasher Douglas Ph.D. Interdisiplinary Fall 1999 Kelley Fairbanks Texas Tech ftdhd@uaf.edu
Decker Samantha M.S. Fisheries Spr 2005 Margraf/Wipfli Fairbanks UAF s.decker@sfos.uaf.edu
DeSousa Leandra Ph.D. Oceanography Fall 2000 Coyle/Weingartner Fairbanks U of San Paulo-Brazil sousa@ims.uaf.edu
Drobny Paige M.S. Fisheries-Oceanography Fall 2005 Norcross Fairbanks Virginia Polytechnic Inst. and State U. | fsspd@uaf.edu
Dunlap Kristen M.S. Fisheries Fall 2006 Smoker Juneau APU kristen_dunlap@
dnr.state.ak.us
Dupuis Aaron M.S. Fisheries Spr 2008 Sutton Fairbanks U. of Montana a.dupuis@sfos.uaf.edu
Echave Jesse M.S. Fisheries Fall 2005 Gharrett Juneau New Mexico State j.echave@uaf.edu
Edenfield Lorena M.S. Fisheries Fall 2007 Sutton Fairbanks Ball State U. l.edenfield@sfos.uaf.edu
Eller Andrew M.S. Fisheries Spr 2004 Hillgruber Juneau Humbolt U. a.eller@uaf.edu  
Ellsworth Abigail M.S. Marine Biology Spr 2006 Atkinson/Hollmen Fairbanks U of Wisconsin aaellsworth@yahoo.com
Esse David M.S. Fisheries Fall 2007 Margraf Fairbanks St. Olaf College daveesse@hotmail.com
Faber Derek M.S. Fisheries Spr 2005 Adkison Juneau Colorada State U. d.faber@uaf.edu
Farley Edward Ph.D. Fisheries Spr 2000 Adkison Juneau UAF ed.farley@noaa.gov
Federer Rebekka M.S. Marine Biology Fall 2006 Hollmen Seward Michigan Technological U. | rebekkaf@alaskasealife.org
Garvin Michael M.S. Fisheries Fall 2004 Gharrett Juneau U of Washington m.garvin@uaf.edu
Gasper Jason Ph.D. Fisheries Fall 2005 Kruse Juneau U of Washington j.gasper@uaf.edu
Gerken Jon M.S. Fisheries Fall 2006 Margraf Fairbanks U of New Mexico fsjdg11@uaf.edu
Guo Lei Ph.D. Marine Biology Fall 2003 Wynne Juneau Ocean U of China guo@sfos.uaf.edu
Gustafson Elizabeth Ph.D. Oceanography Fall 1999 Button Fairbanks Portland State U gustafson@ims.uaf.edu
Guthridge Jared M.S. Fisheries Fall 2005 Hillgruber Juneau U of N. Colorado | jared_guthridge@alaskasealife.org
Harman Nick M.S. Marine Biology Fall 2003 Konar Fairbanks U of Pittsburgh ftnwh@uaf.edu
Harper Shawn M.S. Marine Biology Fall 2001 Castellini Fairbanks UAF fssth@uaf.edu
Hazlett Susan Ph.D. Marine Biology Fall 2003 Springer Fairbanks University of Maryland fssdh1@uaf.edu
Heintz Ronald Ph.D. Fisheries Fall 2000 Shirley/Stekoll Juneau U of AK SE ron.heintz@noaa.gov
Hendrich Christie M.S. Fisheries Fall 2003 Kruse/Margraf Juneau U of New Hampshire | christie_hendrich@fishgame.state.ak.us
Hicken Corinne M.S. Fisheries Fall 2000 Stekoll Washington Western Washington U c.hicken@uaf.edu
Hoem Tammy Ph.D. Fisheries Spr 2008 Rosenberger Fairbanks Boise State U. t.hoem@sfos.uaf.edu
Howard Katy M.S. Fisheries Fall 2005 Adkison Juneau Calif. Baptist k.howard@uaf.edu
Hulson Peter-John Ph.D. Fisheries Spr 2008 Quinn Juneau UAF p.hulson@uaf.edu
Inglis Susan Ph.D. Marine Biology Fall 2001 Castellini Fairbanks U of British Columbia ftsdi@uaf.edu
Jallen Deena M.S. Fisheries Fall 2001 Margraf Fairbanks UAF ftdmj1@uaf.edu
Janout Markus Ph.D. Oceanography Spr 2004 Weingartner Fairbanks U of Hamburg-Germany janout@sfos.uaf.edu
Jezierski Caroline M.S. Marine Biology Fall 2005 Norcross Seward Gustavus Adolphus College jezierski@sfos.uaf.edu
Jones Shann M.S. Interdisciplinary Fall 2005 Haas/Adams Fairbanks jones@gi.alaska.edu
Kamin Lisa M.S. Fisheries Fall 2005 Gharrett Juneau U of Miami l.kamin@uaf.edu
Kasper Jeremy Ph.D. Oceanography Fall 2001 Weingartner Fairbanks Reed College ftjlk@uaf.edu
Keogh Mandy M.S. Marine Bio. Spr 2006 Atkinson Seward San Diego State U. mjkeogh_99@yahoo.com
Knight William Ph.D. Oceanography Spr 2006 Kowalik Anchorage UC San Diego william.knight@noaa.gov
Kondzela Christine Ph.D. Fisheries Spr 1994 Gharrett Juneau U of AK SE chris.kondzela@noaa.gov
Lapis Trina M.S. Interdisciplinary Fall 2007 Oliveira Fairbanks U. of Phillippinnes fttjl@uaf.edu
Leroux Celeste M.S. Marine Biology Fall 2006 Eckert Seward UAF fscjl4@uaf.edu
Lestyk Keri Ph.D. Marine Biology Fall 2007 Castellini/Burns Anchorage Eckerd College ftkcl@uaf.edu
Liddle Joseph Ph.D. Fisheries Fall 2005 Quinn Sitka UAF joseph.liddle@uas.alaska.edu
Litz Beate M.S. Marine Biology Spr 2005 Atkinson Seward U of CA-Santa Cruz b.litz@sfos.uaf.edu
Love Andra Ph.D. Fisheries Fall 2003 Margraf Anchorage Alaska Pacific Univ. alove@abrinc.com
Malick Michael M.S. Fisheries Fall 2006 Adkison Juneau Mansfield University ftmjm3@uaf.edu
Marcello Laurinda M.S. Fisheries Fall 2007 Gharrett Juneau Lewis & Clark ftlam1@uaf.edu
Marsh Jennifer M.S. Fisheries Fall 2006 Hillgruber Juneau U of Washington ftjmm2@uaf.edu
Martinson Ellen Ph.D. Fisheries Fall 2007 Criddle Juneau U of Idaho ellen.martinson@noaa.gov
McConnell Brenna M.S. Marine Biology Fall 2006 Gradinger Fairbanks Texas Lutheran Univ. b.mcconnell@sfos.uaf.edu
McFarland Brooke M.S. Marine Biology Fall 2006 Konar Seward U of Oklahoma ftbam@uaf.edu
Merrill Tracie M.S. Marine Biology Fall 2005 Konar Fairbanks U of Maine t.merrill@sfos.uaf.edu
Miller David Ph.D. Marine Biology Fall 2003 McRoy Fairbanks U of Central Oklahoma dave@tpeci.com
Miller Sara Ph.D. Fisheries Fall 2003 Quinn Juneau Univ. Of Colorado smiller@sfos.uaf.edu
Miller Katharine Ph.D. Oceanography Fall 2006 Norcross Juneau U of Washington fskbm2@uaf.edu
Mull Jeremy M.S. Oceanography-Physicalhys. Fall 2005 Johnson Fairbanks UC Santa Barbara j.mull@sfos.uaf.edu
Murphy Megan M.S. Oceanography-Biological Fall 2006 Eckert Fairbanks Washington U. St. Louis m.murphy@sfos.uaf.edu
Murra Katherine M.S. Marine Biology Fall 2001 Buck Fairbanks U of South Dakota ftkam@uaf.edu
Neraas Luke M.S. Fisheries Fall 2005 Tallmon Juneau U of Montana fslpn1@uaf.edu
Neufeld Gayle Ph.D. Marine Biology Spr 2003 McRoy/Stekoll Fairbanks William Petterson College gneufled@sfos.uaf.edu
Neuswanger Jason M.S. Fisheries Fall 2007 Wipfli Fairbanks Cornell U. j.neuswanger@sfos.uaf.edu
Newman Kelly Ph.D. Marine Biology Spr 2005 Springer Fairbanks U of CA-Santa Cruz k.newman@sfos.uaf.edu
Nienaber Jeanette M.S. Marine Biology Fall 2006 Mellish Seward Montana State U jeanetten@alaskasealife.org
Okamoto Daniel M.S. Fisheries Fall 2006 Eckert Juneau U of Washington ftdko@uaf.edu
Oxman Dion Ph.D. Fisheries Spr 1998 Gharrett Juneau CA State U d.oxman@uaf.edu
Palof Katie M.S. Fisheries Fall 2003 Gharrett Juneau Hiram College k.palof@uaf.edu
Parris (Belben) Carrie M.S. Marine Biology Fall 2003 Iken Fairbanks Uof S.Colorado belben@sfos.uaf.edu
Perry Megan M.S. Fisheries Fall 2007 Wipfli Fairbanks U. of Minnesota-Duluth fsmtp@uaf.edu
Perschbachercher Jeffery M.S. Fisheries Spr 2006 Margraf Fairbanks U of Montana fsjtp5@uaf.edu
Peterson Morgan M.S. Oceanography-Geo.logical Fall 2003 Finney Fairbanks St. Olaf College morgan@sfos.uaf.edu
Pirtle Jodi Ph.D. Fisheries Fall 2005 Eckert/Reynolds Juneau Western Washington U j.pirtle@uaf.edu
Rooney Sean M.S. Fisheries Fall 2004 Norcross/Reynolds Fairbanks Humbolt U. s.rooney@uaf.edu
Runfola David M.S. Fisheries Fall 2002 Haas Fairbanks Fordham University runfola@sfos@uaf.edu
Shen Haixue Ph.D. Fisheries Spr 2004 Quinn Juneau Ocean Univ. of Quingdao h.shen@uaf.edu
Smith Quinn M.S. Fisheries Fall 2005 Eckert Juneau Richmond q.smith@uaf.edu
South Lisa M.S. Fisheries Fall 2007 Margraf Fairbanks University of Texas at Austin | ftlms1@uaf.edu
Spangler Robert Ph.D. Fisheries Fall 2003 Norcross Anchorage U of Idaho rspangler@fs.fed.us
Spurkland Tania Ph.D. Marine Biology Spr 2005 Iken Fairbanks UAA tspurk@sfos.uaf.edu
Sreenivasanan Ashwin Ph.D. Fisheries Fall 2004 Smoker Juneau Northern Michigan a.sreenivasan@uaf.edu
Steiner Erin M.S. Fisheries Fall 2006 Criddle Juneau Connecticut College e.steiner@uaf.edu
Stegall Vicki Ph.D. Marine Biology Fall 2005 Castellini Fairbanks U of North Carolina vicki@ims.uaf.edu
Stewart Nathan Ph.D. Marine Biology Fall 2007 Konar Fairbanks Carleton Colleg ftnls@uaf.edu
Stichert Mark M.S. Fisheries Fall 2003 Haas Fairbanks U of Wyoming stichert@sfos.uaf.edu
Story Sarah M.S. Oceanography-Biological Fall 2003 Gradinger Fairbanks U of New Hampshire story@sfos.uaf.edu
Tanner Theresa M..S Fisheries Fall 2004 Margraf Fairbanks UAF fstlt2@uaf.edu
Tippery Amy M.S. Oceanography Fall 2006 McRoy Fairbanks Evergreen State College fsact3@uaf.edu
Trateng Kamolluck M.S. Interdisciplinary Fall 2006 Crapo (co-advisor) Fairbanks Intl College-Thailand fnkt@uaf.edu
Tribuzio Cindy Ph.D. Fisheries Fall 2004 Kruse Juneau U of Washington c.tribuzio@uaf.edu
Triebenbach Stan Ph.D. Fisheries Fall 2005 Rosenberger Fairbanks Minnesota State s.triebenbach@uaf.edu
VanKirk Kray M.S. Fisheries Fall 2003 Quinn Juneau Sheldon Jackson College k.vankirk@uaf.edu
Vorholt Carey M.S. Interdisciplinary Spr 2005 Crapo/Himelbloom Kodiak U of Southern Miss fncpv@uaf.edu
Vukelic Heather M.S. Marine Biology Spr 2005 Hills/Straley Fairbanks Coastle Carolina h.vukelic@sfos.uaf.edu
Waite Jason Ph.D. Marine Biology Fall 2006 Andrews Fairbanks Texas A&M U. fsjnw3@uaf.edu
Webb Joel Ph.D. Fisheries Fall 2007 Kruse/Eckert Fisheries UAF j.webb@uaf.edu
Williams Cory Ph.D. Marine Biology Spr 2003 Buck Fairbanks Simon Fraser Univ. fnctw@uaf.edu
Wilson Lorna M.S. Fisheries Fall 2006 Smoker Juneau St. Olaf College ftliw@uaf.edu
Zhang Xinxian Ph.D. Fisheries Spr 2006 Adkison Juneau UAF xinxian.zhang@alaska.gov
Zutz Johnny M.S. Fisheries Fall 2003 Hillgruber Juneau UAF j.zutz@uaf.edu